China to join list of countries to recognise AEO

China is the latest country to mutually recognise Authorised Economic Operators, joining other countries Japan, Norway, Switzerland and the USA.

The joint statement was signed on the 29th of June and will take effect in November 2015.

Under the new agreement the EU and China will recognise each other’s accredited traders facilitating fast track security controls and simplified customs clearance.

More information can be found on the EU website: EU and China AEO Agreement 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Contact Us

Please contact us if you have any questions on how we can help you and your business.